Who We Are

This web site is operated by Gallatin Valley Community Radio, a non-profit organization with the goal of providing programs on local culture, civic affairs, and opinion, as well as diverse music, educational, and informational programming seldom heard in our area. Our inspiration is this land and the people making their lives here.

Board of Directors

Stephen Durbin, Chair
Bob Wall, Vice-Chair
Richard Martinez, D.C., Treasurer
Susan Nichols-Roughton, Secretary
Virjeanna Brown
Jo Anne Troxel
Michael Brody
Diane Elliott
Avram OrHai

Past Directors

Charles Caughlin
Susie Cole
Dorothy Eck
Jim Elder
Judith Keeler
Drusha Mayhue
Richard Mecklenburg
Jay Moor
Joseph Szasz
Mark Tokarski
Aaron Reynolds

Advisory Board

Paula Beswick
Ryan Cassavaugh
Tate Chamberlin
Christopher Gillette
Alice Meister
Greg Owens
Bill Stoddart
Jan Strout

Gallatin Valley Community Radio is funded in part by a grant from the Eck Family Endowment of the Montana Community Foundation. We belong to the National Federation of Community Broadcasters and the Montana Nonprofit Association.